Observed Holidays

OC Public Libraries facilities will be closed on the following observed holidays:

HOLIDAY

2018

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 15

Lincoln's Birthday

Monday, February 12

Presidents' Day

Monday, February 19

Memorial Day

Monday, May 28

Independence Day

Wednesday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 3

Columbus Day

Monday, October 8

Veterans' Day

Monday, November 12

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 21 – Libraries will close at 5 pm

Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23

Christmas

Monday, December 24 – Libraries will close at 5:00 pm

Tuesday, December 25

New Year’s Eve                 

Monday, December 31 - Libraries will close at 5 pm