Sorry, this page has moved!
Please click here to go to the new location.

Observed Holidays

OC Public Libraries facilities will be closed on the following observed holidays:

HOLIDAY

2017

2018

New Year’s Day

Sunday, January 1

Monday, January 2

Monday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 16

Monday, January 15

Lincoln's Birthday

Monday, February 13

Monday, February 12

Presidents' Day

Monday, February 20

Monday, February 19

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29

Monday, May 28

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4

Wednesday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 4

Monday, September 3

Columbus Day

Monday, October 9

Monday, October 8

Veterans' Day

Saturday, November 11

Monday, November 12

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 22 – Libraries will close at 5 pm

Thursday, November 23 

Friday, November 24

Wednesday, November 21 – Libraries will close at 5 pm

Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23

Christmas

Sunday, December 24 – Libraries will close at 5:00 pm

Monday, December 25

Monday, December 24 – Libraries will close at 5:00 pm

Tuesday, December 25

New Year’s Eve                 

Sunday, December 31 - Libraries will close at 5 pm

Monday, December 31 - Libraries will close at 5 pm